Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Ruby
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna Caterina Dalmasso
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018

    Just a perfect stay

    A traditional atmosphere, calm and confort at 10 minutes from Ubud. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful. They put care in every detail, which make your stay just perfect. During the day, they offer a pick and drop service to Ubud, so that you don't have to worry and plan every transfer. The warung (traditional restaurant) is very good and not expensive.
    phillip milward
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    30 May 2018

    Completely misleading discription

    The photos and the discription of this accommodation are compleat misleading. We arrived and imediatly checked out.The small hut was very dark,the outside bath is dirty and has green growth in it .The walls need painting,the floor is loose stones with plants growing through, the toilet seat has black mold . The plunge swimming pool is extremely small and shared with the other huts. The reception, bar,restaurant area are all the same small space which imediatly faces the busy road.It is not quiet. You can not see the rice fields due to the trees blocking the view. While checking out and I am not making this up a rat sized rodent ran across the top of the bamboo wall behind the reception desk. We booked this accommodation so that we could do some yoga but this is off site and expensive at the Hotel further down the road. The accommodation is described as unique and it certainly is. How it has such a good score is beyond my understanding and there is no justification for 4 stars maybe 2 would be appropriate.
    The owner is polite
    Shannon
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ankit
    in

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reece
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tamas
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018

    Unforgottable stay! Do not hesitate and choice this accommodation

    Everything is good, really. The jungle view villa is a perfect place for hoonymoon ;)
    keziah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Perfect in every way

    Nothing....we loved it all!
    The room was stunning, especially the bathroom. The staff were all so lovely and tested us like part of the family. Because there are only 3 villas on site, we felt like VIPs the whole time with there often being more staff than guests. So private and peaceful out of the town centre. The free shuttle meant getting around was easy as anything. We also hired a scooter one day and toured the local area. It's all so beautiful! The breakfast was incredible with so much choice. We had massages on site which were the best we had ever had. We took 2 day tours with the owners and we loved them both. It's was great to see more of the islands and they made fantastic tour guides. This was the perfect place for our honeymoon, we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you!!
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Would certainly stay again

    Extremely friendly staff. Beautiful location.
    Morgane
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    Little peaceful paradise I recommend

    A detail: towels could be newer Mosquito shield washed
    Amazing joglo lost in the jungle Peaceful and such a beautiful view The private swimming pool is marvelous Super Room service for breakfast, dinner and massage Very good and fresh breakfast everyday
    Dina mariany
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    Unique
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    As the bathroom is outside there were lots of ants crawling the toilet which we had to spray away each time. Never enough hot water for a bath. 4 sun loungers round the pool shared between 3 Villas. These are small things that did not effect our amazing stay, but just suggestions on how to be 10/10!
    The bed was so unbelievably comfy! The breakfast each morning on our terrace was fantastic. The pool was beautiful. TV had great channels. Good minibar. Food was delicious in the restaurant. We rented bikes also which was easy and efficient. Shuttle bus service into Ubud was so useful. The whole stay was blissfully relaxing. Can’t recommend it enough. We would love to come back!
    Shaneojnr
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    AMAZING!!!

    Having to leave
    Possibly one of the best places I've stayed in Asia, the staff were very friendly, the room clean with the awesome outdoor bathroom. All the food was great, seriously did not want to leave
    Cynthia
    fr

    Review score

    9.0
    28 April 2018

    Perfect hidden gem in Ubud

    We were provided with wifi and cell phone to call the main building (as the bungalow is 5 minutes away from car) but it didn't work so we had to call with our personal cell phones to reach the staff and be able to have a shuttle. The food was okay but not excellent.
    The staff was extremely kind. We stayed in the bungalow with jungle view and private pool. It was amazing! So charming and quiet, we loved it!
    Darryl & Tracy
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    We had a brilliant 4 night stay with Madi & Dani & would highly recommend this villa!

    Lighting over the mirror was not bright enough to do makeup later in the day.
    Super comfy bed! Delightful, friendly, genuine staff & owners. Romantic & secluded room, garden & pool area. Great food at the onsite Warung (little restaurant). Great expresso coffee at Ojays cafe next door! We will stay longer next time! The new villas are even more private & have amazing views.
    Genevieve Lau
    sg

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    overall is good

    floor can be cleaner
    the room
    Siyi
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    Friendly staff! Beautiful view! Romantic atmosphere!
    Steve
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 June 2018

    Wonderful, rustic place to feel connected to the region without feeling the usual hotel pressure.

    Property was small and closer to road than we expected but that did not impact our enjoyment. If you're looking for a more "corporate" experience this is not the place. For us, we prefer avoiding the peaceful surroundings while feeling connected to the local area.
    Wonderful and unusual room. Very large and interesting. Property is smaller than we expected but intimate and peaceful. Breakfast service was excellent. Dinner selection was wonderful and gave us a true feeling of Balinese style cooking. Western food also available, but the Balinese style was so much more interesting and delicious. Staff was wonderful and treated us warmly. We truly felt appreciated. All the usual hotel services were available but no discos, gyms, glitz, etc. In other words, this is the Bali we met many years ago and wanted to re-experience. A bit rustic, but that is what we wanted. Very clean and quiet and relaxing. With only a few villa type rooms, we felt more connected to the area. Staff was very competent and could easily provide local insight and services if we needed.
    Miroslava
    bg

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    Everything at Madani villas during our three-night-stay was fantastic! Our house was lovely and very clean. It features a nice porch where you can take your breakfast and dinner. The whole staff are beyond kind and attentive. They drove & picked us up free of charge to Tegallalang rice terrace. Drive and pick-up to and from Ubud center is also free of charge up to 18:00h. When we stayed after this hour I still organized the pick up with them. Communication flow is perfect: e-mail, phone, ftf. Food: we took all 3 nights the dinner there - it was amazing! Didn’t want to get disappointed at another place. Best banana-pineapple pancakes for breakfast-MUST try. At checkout I asked to have our breakfast packed for takeaway and they even put some complimentary fruits.
    Ana Margarita
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews